Finally an end to breathing stops

A spontaneous phone call in our practice

In a spontaneous telephone conversation with our practice, the 80 year old former farmer Karl Kaub from Büren-Brenken told us about his consistently positive experiences with FaceFormer Therapy.

CPAP device was very uncomfortable

I ordered the Face-Former in 2002. At that time I was 66 years old and had a CPAP device. It had a lot of accessories, e.g. humidifier, special mask etc., but I still had problems using it. I had a constant cold, my nose was running and night-time application was extremely uncomfortable.

No more stressful breathing stops after four weeks

After I got the FaceFormer, I practiced intensively with it, exactly as it is written in the manual. After only 14 days my wife told me that she could no longer detect snoring at night and after another 4 weeks I had the impression that even the stressful breathing stops no longer occurred.

After another 4 weeks I returned my CPAP device to the health insurance company because I couldn’t cope with it anyway. I have continued the FaceFormer training consistently. Since then, I no longer suffer from daytime tiredness, snoring and have no noticeable breathing problems.

At night I still use FaceFormer today for safety reasons. I also practice once more during the day, but only because I sing in different choirs and believe that my voice will stabilize and maintain itself through the training. The choirmasters have already been surprised that I can still sing difficult tenor passages. I am firmly convinced that this is a success of the FaceFormer Training.

My health is very good. I still cycle 2500 km a year and I do some kind of sports every day. Despite regular use, I have only bought a FaceFormer twice since 2002. I would like to thank you very much for the fact that you were able to help me so successfully.

I also agree if you give my name, address and telephone number*. Maybe I can give good advice to other affected people.

Karl Kaup,
29.01.2016

*For data protection reasons we do not publish any addresses or telephone numbers here. If you would like to talk to Mr. Kaub about his experiences, please send us an e-mail. We will gladly forward the contact.

Schluss mit Atemaussetzern

Ein spontaner Anruf in unserer Praxis

In einem spontanen Telefonat mit unserer Praxis berichtete uns 2016 der 80jährige frühere Landwirt Karl Kaub aus Büren-Brenken von seinen durchweg positiven Erfahrungen mit der FaceFormer Therapie.

CPAP-Gerät war sehr unangenehm

Ich habe mir im Jahre 2002 den Face-Former bestellt. Zu diesem Zeitpunkt war ich 66 Jahre alt und mit einem CPAP-Gerät versorgt. Es hatte viel Zubehör, z.B. Luftbefeuchter, spezielle Maske etc., trotzdem hatte ich Probleme mit der Anwendung. Ich war ständig erkältet, meine Nase lief und das nächtliche Anwenden empfand ich als äußerst unangenehm.

Nach 4 Wochen keine belastenden Atemaussetzer mehr

Nachdem ich den FaceFormer bekommen hatte, habe ich intensiv damit geübt und zwar genau so, wie es in der Anleitung steht. Schon nach 14 Tagen meinte meine Frau, dass sie nachts kein Schnarchen mehr feststellen könne und nach weiteren 4 Wochen hatte ich selbst den Eindruck, dass auch die belastenden Atemaussetzer nicht mehr auftreten.

Nach weiteren 4 Wochen habe ich mein CPAP-Gerät an die Krankenkasse zurückgegeben, weil ich ja ohnehin nicht damit zurechtkam. Das FaceFormer-Training habe ich konsequent weiter geführt. Ich leide seitdem nicht mehr unter Tagesmüdigkeit, Schnarchen und habe keine spürbaren Atemaussetzer.

Nachts setze ich mir den FaceFormer zur Sicherheit heute noch ein. Auch übe ich noch einmal am Tag, aber nur weil ich in verschiedenen Chören singe und glaube, dass sich meine Stimme durch das Training stabilisiert und erhält. Die Chorleiter haben sich schon darüber gewundert, dass ich auch schwierige Tenorpassagen immer noch singen kann. Ich bin fest davon überzeugt, dass dies ein Erfolg des FaceFormer Trainings ist.

Mir geht es gesundheitlich sehr gut. Ich fahre im Jahr noch 2500 km mit dem Fahrrad und betätige mich jeden Tag in irgendeiner Form sportlich. Trotz regelmäßiger Anwendung habe ich mir seit 2002 nur zweimal einen Face-Former gekauft. Ich bedanke mich ganz herzlich dafür, dass Sie mir so erfolgreich helfen konnten.

Ich bin auch damit einverstanden, wenn Sie meinen Namen, Anschrift und Telefonnummer bekannt geben*. Vielleicht kann ich ja anderen Betroffenen gute Ratschläge geben.

Karl Kaup,
29.01.2016